Skip to content

23: Chocolate & cherry

23 december, 2013

IMG_05652a

Merry Little Christmas Eve! Where I’m from today, the day before the big day, is the little day; lilljulafton, or little Christmas Eve. Just one more day now, and it’s obvious to anyone here in my area that we’ve got a green, rather than white and snowy Christmas to expect this year. Oh well, I’m sure there will be more than enough snow in January and February. And March and possibly April..

Little Christmas Eve’s cupcake is chocolate with sour cherries added (instead of cranberries). The frosting is this one, my favourite when it comes to chocolate frosting, although I accidentally put double the amount of cocoa in, and hence also needed less powdered sugar. A happy accident.

I found yet another tasty sounding Christmas goody. If I have the time I would love to try out these gingerbread truffles (recipe in Swedish).

No comments yet

Kommentera

